Overall Concept for lasting Resilience

In today's cyber environment, conventional mechanisms protect insufficiently. Antivirus systems or firewalls only address a small part of today's common threats. Enterprises and organizations are facing the challenge that attacks to their data and systems will not only take place but are also most likely to be successful.

Therefore, the IT systems' resilience and survivability during the attack continuum - before, during and after an attack - have been the most important function of information security. Cyber Risk Resilience® describes the overall concept for obtaining this resilience. Besides technical measures, also procedural and organizational elements are part of this concept.

ISPIN's offer regarding Cyber Risk Resilience® contains the following elements:

Organizational measuers in order to secure the continuation of the operation and to continuously improve the resilience against cyber attacks.

  • Security Officer Service
  • Risk Management
  • Business Continuity Management
  • Framework (ISMS)

The human being has to be aware of it being the most important element when it comes to identify and prevent cyber attacks. Tailored instruments are necessary in order to recognize attacks as early as possible.

  • Awareness programs
  • Human Systems Integration

Systems for recognizing cyber attacks as early as possible and for describing the actual situation inside the infrastructure.

  • Sight First One®
  • Cyber Threat Prevention

Processes and organizations who guarantee a quick and effective reaction during and after a successful cyber attack.

  • Cyber Incident Response Service
  • Security Operation Center as a Services (SOCaaS)

The analysis of all security relevant data after an attack allows the company and organizations to take adequate measures in order to close identified gaps and to adapt organization and processes. That way the resilience level and therefore also the resilience itself are on a higher level.

  • Security Data Science Service

Gesamtkonzept zur Erlangung der Widerstandsfähigkeit

Im heutigen Cyber-Umfeld schützen konventionelle Abwehrmechanismen nur mehr unzureichend. Unternehmen und Organisationen stehen vor der Herausforderung, dass Angriffe auf ihre Daten und Systeme nicht nur permanent stattfinden, sondern mit grösster Wahrscheinlichkeit auch erfolgreich sind.

Aus diesem Grund ist die Widerstands- und Überlebensfähigkeit der IT-Systeme entlang des Angriffskontinuums – vor, während und nach einem Angriff – zur wichtigsten Funktion der Informationssicherheit geworden. Cyber Risk Resilience® beschreibt das Gesamtkonzept zur Erlangung dieser Widerstandsfähigkeit. Dazu gehören neben technischen Massnahmen auch prozessuale und organisatorische Elemente.

Das Angebot der ISPIN AG im Rahmen der Cyber Risk Resilience® umfasst:

Organisatorische Massnahmen zur Sicherstellung der Aufrechterhaltung des Betriebs und der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Cyber-Angriffe.

  • Security Officer Service
  • Risk Management
  • Business Continuity Management
  • Framework (ISMS)

Der Mensch als wichtiges Element bei der Identifizierung und Verhinderung von Cyber-Angriffen muss sich der Bedrohung bewusst sein. Er benötigt auf ihn zugeschnittene Instrumente, um Angriffe frühzeitig zu erkennen.

  • Awareness Programs
  • Human Systems Integration

Systeme zur frühzeitigen Erkennung von Cyber-Angriffen und zur Darstellung der aktuellen Lage innerhalb der Infrastruktur.

  • Sight First One®
  • Cyber Threat Prevention

Prozesse und Organisation, welche eine rasche und zielgerichtete Reaktion während und nach eines erfolgreichen Cyber-Angriffes gewährleisten.

  • Cyber Incident Response Service
  • Security Operation Center as a Services (SOCaaS)

Die Analyse sämtlicher security-relevanter Daten nach einem Angriff erlaubt es Unternehmen und Organisationen, adäquate Massnahmen zu treffen, um erkannte Lücken zu schliessen und ihre Organisation und Prozesse anzupassen. So wird der Resilience Level gesteigert und dadurch wiederum die Widerstandsfähigkeit.

  • Security Data Science Service